Dean’s Action Council

The Dean’s Action Council (DAC) comprises community and business leaders who advocate for the University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford within the Rockford community. The DAC functions as the advisory board to the dean of the college, using the members’ professional and personal involvements to establish and maintain relationships with regional leaders, philanthropic agencies and other institutions throughout northern Illinois.

The following individuals are currently serving on the Dean’s Action Council:


Pamela Schmidt, DDS (Chair)

Elise Cadigan, LCSW (Past Chair), Glenwood Center


Colleen Anderson, MD ’10, Open Arms Free Clinic

Robert Ayers, MD ’80, OSF St. Mary Medical Center

Brian Bear, MD, OrthoIllinois

Mark Clodius, Clodius & Co. Jewelers

Monika Clodius, Clodius & Co. Jewelers

Michael Cyrs, J.D., MBA, CFP®, Savant Capital Management

Rebecca Epperson, Chartwell Agency

Mike Fager, CFP®, Raymond James & Associates

Craig Fetty, CFP®, Raymond James & Associates

Paul Green, CIMC®, CIMA®, Wells Fargo Advisors

Curt D. Kleckler, Benning Group, LLC

W. Stephen Minore, MD, FCCP, FICS, CPE, Rockford Anesthesiologists Associated

Dave Rydell, Bergstrom, Inc.

Kristoffer Tumilowicz, DMD, Dental Dimensions


Carrie Foust, UI-COMR, ex officio

Teresa Johnston, UI-COMR, ex officio

Mitch King, MD, UI-COMR, ex officio

Maureen Richards, PhD, UI-COMR, ex officio

Carol Schuster, RHIA, MS, UI-COMR, ex officio


Board Recruitment Committee

Elise Cadigan, LCSW

Craig Fetty, CFP®,

Mike Fager, CFP®,

Development Committee

Not currently active

Student Involvement Committee

Elise Cadigan, LCSW

Dr. Alex Stagnaro-Green Regional Dean

Dr. Alex Stagnaro-Green
Regional Dean