Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Nine students inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha

Processed 2809464

A big congratulations to the following UICOMR students recently inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society:

Omair Ali
Johnathan Beldin
Katrina Dovalovsky
Adrianna Gorniak
Zach Hart
Jessie Kirk
Kate Saulcy
Christopher Yao
Abbey Zacharski

Each school’s chapter can elect 20% of a graduating class for membership. These elected students are joining more than 4,000 students, residents/fellows, faculty and alumni elected each year. They all share the same characteristics, including trustworthiness, leadership, compassion and proficiency in the doctor-patient relationship.

Founded in 1902, Alpha Omega Alpha is the national medical honor society. Its mission is to improve care for everyone by recognizing high educational achievement; honoring gifted teaching; encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community; supporting the ideals of humanism; and promoting service to others.