## Award Winners 24<sup>th</sup> Annual Research Day UIC Health Sciences Campus-Rockford April 30, 2019

Award Name	Supported by	Winner
Best Basic Science Research	Thermo Fisher Scientific	Priyadarshini Shanthi
Poster Award		
Best Case Report Award	Rockford Anesthesiologists	Michael Foster
	Associated	
Best MBT Student Research	MBT Program	Rajini Nagaraj
Poster Award		
1 <sup>st</sup> Place: Best Student Technical	Winnebago County Medical	Murad Alqadi
Poster	Society	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place: Best Student Technical	Winnebago County Medical	Diane Alkatout
Poster	Society	
Best Use of Literature in a	University of Illinois Chicago	Allison Mengel
Student Research Project	Crawford Library of Health	
	Sciences	
Best Basic Science Research	Department of Biomedical	Sukhada Mukte
Poster Award	Sciences	
Dean's Action Council Award	Dean's Action Council, U of I	Alexis Llamas and Maritza Estrada
	College of Medicine Rockford	O'Brien
NCRHP Poster Award for	National Center for Rural	Nicole Tobin
Encouraging Excellence in Rural	Health Professions	
Health		
Innovation in Basic Science	Dean's Office, U of I College of	Rajini Nagaraj
Research Award	Medicine Rockford	
James Scholar Award	James Scholar Committee	Mary Beth Lyvers
College of Pharmacy Outstanding	UIC College of Pharmacy	PhuongDung Luong
Poster Award		Hannah Miles
Supporting Model Public Health	Winnebago County	Corey Hazekamp
Practices-Research Award	Department of Public Health	
	Board of Directors	
Sister Mary Linus Nowak	St. Anthony College of Nursing	Mary Verdun
Research Award		(St. Anthony College of Nursing)
Best Clinical Research Poster	Rockford Ambulatory Surgery	Murad Alqadi
Award	Center	
CCTS Best Clinical-Translational	Center for Clinical and	Bryan Zobeck
Research Poster Award	Translational Science, UIC	
CCTS Best Community-	Center for Clinical and	#61, Corey Hazekamp
Translational Research Poster	Translational Science, UIC	
Award		