Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Students Inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha


Congratulations to the UICOMR students inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha national medical honor society:

Jamal Azhari

Mariaelana Brenner

Joshua Dein

Oren Feldman-Schultz

David Fischer

Tara Gill

Vanessa Jerger

Michael Niederbrach Jr

Jordan Saeed

Umber Waheed

Alpha Omega Alpha, founded in 1902, is the national medical honor society. Its mission is dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by recognizing high educational achievement; honoring gifted teaching; encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community; supporting the ideals of humanism; and promoting service to others. Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to professionalism, leadership, scholarship, research, and community service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.