Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Medical Students Inducted Into Gold Humanism Honor Society

Gold Humanism 2019 Baumann Graham Hinckley Seymour Baptist Sm2

Nine fourth-year University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford students were inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) on August 9, 2019.

The 2019 inductees of the Gold Humanism Honor Society read the pledge led by Dr. Errol Baptist.

The GHHS recognizes students, residents and faculty who are exemplars of compassionate patient care and who serve as role models, mentors and leaders in medicine. GHHS members are peer-nominated and are the ones that others say they want taking care of their own family.

The students who were welcomed into the society and received their GHHS pin by Dr. Errol Baptist, clinical professor of pediatrics and GHHS faculty mentor, were

  • Joshua Baalman,
  • Adam Bernardi,
  • Aubrey Graham,
  • Erin Hinckley,
  • Genesis Nieves,
  • Nelson Nwumeh,
  • Charles Pierce,
  • Leroy Seymour and
  • Christina Tsai.