Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Phase 2 (M3 Year) Curriculum

The Phase 2 curriculum includes several weeks of elective opportunities for career exploration or research as well as core clerkships in Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Surgery, and Psychiatry. A Neurology clerkship is under development. During this time, students will also experience a longitudinal Clinical Competencies and Connections Course which will include assessment of general clinical skills, overarching content in disciplines such as health care systems, career development activities, and opportunities for reflective exercises with faculty and peers.

 

Who do I ask? Heading link

M3 Lottery/Schedules: Gretchen Strasser, gstrasse@uic.edu

Course NameClerkship DirectorClerkship Coordinator
FAMILY MEDICINE CLERKSHIPDr. Aarohi Munshi
aarohim@uic.edu
INTERNAL MEDICINE CLERKSHIPDr. Charles Welford (OSF/SAMC)
cwelford@uic.edu
Dr. Meghann Houck (MercyHealth)
mhouck@mhemail.org
Cheryl Bruce
cherylb@uic.edu
NEUROLOGY CLERKSHIPDr. Vibhav Bansal
vkbansal@uic.edu
Sarah Linder, APN
linder3@uic.edu
Alicia Quayson, LPC
aquayson@mhemail.org
Kristen Abbott
kristena@uic.edu
OB/GYN CLERKSHIPDr. Diana Kenyon
dkenyon@uic.edu
Patricia Monaghan, RN
pmonagh2@uic.edu
Cheryl Bruce
cherylb@uic.edu
PEDIATRICS CLERKSHIPDr. Michael Potts
michaelp@uic.edu
Cheryl Bruce
cherylb@uic.edu
PSYCHIATRY CLERKSHIPDr. Oday Alsarraf
alsarraf@uic.edu
Kristen Abbott
kristena@uic.edu
SURGERY CLERKSHIPDr. Ashlea Canady
ashleac@gmail.com
Kristen Abbott
kristena@uic.edu
TRANSITION TO CLERKSHIPSDr. Michael Potts
michaelp@uic.edu
Josie Janicki
janickij@uic.edu
CLINICAL INTERSECTIONSDr. Michael Potts
michaelp@uic.edu
Josie Janicki
janickij@uic.edu
M3 Lottery/Schedules: Gretchen Strasser, gstrasse@uic.edu