UICOM Rockford Departments and Centers

The University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford has eight academic departments dedicated to education, innovation and service. Each department boasts top faculty and groundbreaking research that attract some of the best scientists and physicians in the country. The Rockford campus also takes pride in its world-renowned National Center for Rural Health Professions, which strives to meet the health care needs of rural residents and their communities in Illinois, around the nation and throughout the world.