Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Dean’s Action Council

The Dean’s Action Council (DAC) comprises community and business leaders who advocate for the University of Illinois College of Medicine Rockford within the Rockford community. The DAC functions as the advisory board to the dean of the college, using the members’ professional and personal involvements to establish and maintain relationships with regional leaders, philanthropic agencies and other institutions throughout northern Illinois.

The following individuals are currently serving on the Dean’s Action Council:


Colleen Anderson, MD (Chair)

Pamela Schmidt, DDS (Past Chair)


Colleen Anderson, MD ’10

Robert Ayers, MD ’80, OSF St. Mary Medical Center

Brent Bernardi, Alpha Controls & Service

Jennifer Cacciapaglia, Rockford Family Peace Center

Elise Cadigan, LCSW, Glenwood Center

Mark Clodius, Clodius & Co. Jewelers

Monika Clodius, Clodius & Co. Jewelers

Jennifer Furst, FurstStaffing

Paul Green, CIMC®, CIMA®, Wells Fargo Advisors

Sherry L. Harlan, Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP

Curt D. Kleckler, Benning Group, LLC

Pam Maher, KMK Media Group

Stephen Minore, MD, FCCP, FICS, CPE, Rockford Anesthesiologists Associated

Dan Ross, Community Foundation of Northern Illinois

Pamela Schmidt, DDS

Kristin Smith, Collins Aerospace

Kristoffer Tumilowicz, DMD, Dental Dimensions


Teresa Johnston, UICOMR, ex officio

Carol Schuster, RHIA, MS, UICOMR, ex officio